About 关于

PLDI is a forum where researchers, developers, educators, and practitioners exchange information on the latest practical and experimental work in the design and implementation of programming languages. PLDI seeks original research papers that focus on the design, implementation, development, and use of programming languages. PLDI emphasizes innovative and creative approaches to compile-time and runtime technology; novel language designs and features; and results from implementations.

The 33rd ACM SIGPLAN conference on Programming Language Design and Implementation will have a number of firsts...

  • first time PLDI is located in Asia;
  • first co-location between PLDI and ECOOP;
  • introduce new events to PLDI such as the Asian Experience Track;
  • will provide a family friendly conference with child care activities.

The conference will be held at the Crowne Plaza Wuzhou with additional accommodations in a number of nearby hotels. Travel grants for students and young researchers will ensure that the PLDI remains affordable for all potential attendees. A number of social events as well as touring options will be provided for the curious and adventurous.

Proceeding Download

If you are in the internal network of the conferences, click here for a fast downloading of the proceedings.

Important Dates & News 重要日期与通知

For technical papers note the following dates:

  • Full papers are due on Sunday, November 6, 2011.
  • Author responses are solicited from December 21-23, 2011.
  • Notification of acceptance are mailed on Thursday February 2, 2012.
  • Camera ready copies are due on March 26, 2012.
  • Early registration deadline is May 1, 2012

If you plan to attend PLDI 2012, please plan applying for the Visa to China ahead of time. Click here for the Visa application information.

Organizers 组织者

Conference Chairs:
Jan Vitek Purdue University
Haibo Lin Microsoft
Xiaobing Feng ICT, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Workshop Chairs:
Xiangyu Zhang Purdue University
Chengyong Wu ICT, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Tutorial Chair:
Matthew Flatt University of Utah
Publicity Chair:
Matthew Might University of Utah
Pacific Publicity Chair:
Charles Zhang The Hongkong University of Science and Technology
Student Research Competition Chair:
Armando Solar-Lezama MIT
Finance and Sponsorship Chair:
Iulian Neamtiu University of California, Riverside
Chairman Laowai:
Sean McDirmid Microsoft Research Asia
Program Chair:
Frank Tip IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Program Committee:
Hans-J. Boehm HP Labs
Wenguang Chen Tsinghua University
Jong-Deok Choi Samsung Electronics
Cliff Click Azul Systems
Byron Cook Microsoft Research and QM, Univ. of London
Amer Diwan Google and University of Colorado at Boulder
Sophia Drossopoulou Imperial College London
Susan Eisenbach Imperial College London
Robby Findler Northwestern University
Stephen Fink IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Cormac Flanagan University of California, Santa Cruz
Stephen Freund Williams College
Patrice Godefroid Microsoft Research
Dan Grossman University of Washington
Samuel Guyer Tufts University
Laurie Hendren McGill University
Tony Hosking Purdue University
Jaakko Järvi Texas A&M University
Ondrej Lhotak University of Waterloo
Ben Liblit University of Wisconsin–Madison
Calvin Lin The University of Texas at Austin
Margaret Martonosi Princeton University
Todd Millstein University of California, Los Angeles
Anders Møller Aarhus University
Nathaniel Nystrom University of Lugano, Switzerland
David Padua University of Illinois
Barbara Ryder Virginia Tech
Zhendong Su University of California, Davis
Emina Torlak LogicBlox
Chenggang Wu ICT, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Eran Yahav Technion, Israel
External Review Committee:
J. Nelson Amaral University of Alberta
Matthew Arnold IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Steve Blackburn Australian National University
Guy Blelloch CMU
Kim Bruce Pomona
Luis Ceze University of Washington
Dhruva Chakrabarti HP Labs
Satish Chandra IBM India Research
Bor-Yuh Evan Chang University of Colorado at Boulder
Swarat Chaudhuri Rice University
Chen Ding University of Rochester
Erik Ernst Aarhus University
Azadeh Farzan University of Toronto
Matthew Flatt University of Utah
Jeffrey S. Foster University of Maryland, College Park
Ronald Garcia University of British Columbia
Robert Grimm NYU
Aarti Gupta NEC Labs
Ben Hardekopf University of California, Santa Barbara
Chris Hawblitzel Microsoft Research
Görel Hedin Lund University
Robert Hundt Google
Richard Jones University of Kent
Roy Ju AMD
Shriram Krishnamurthi Brown University
Martha Kim Columbia University
Jens Knoop Vienna University of Technology
Ulrich Kremer Rutgers
Doug Lea State University of New York at Oswego
Jenq-Kuen Lee National Tsing Hua University
Sorin Lerner University of California, San Diego
Kathryn S McKinley The University of Texas at Austin
Matthew Might University of Utah
Hanspeter Mössenböck Johannes Kepler University Linz
Satish Narayanasamy University of Michigan
James Noble Victoria University of Wellington
Shaz Qadeer Microsoft Research
G. Ramalingam Microsoft Research India
John Regehr University of Utah
Max Schaefer University of Oxford
Manu Sridharan IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Christoph von Praun Georg-Simon-Ohm Hochschule Nürnberg
Mandana Vaziri IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Adam Welc Adobe
Youfeng Wu Intel
Steve Zdancewic University of Pennsylvania
Xiangyu Zhang Purdue University
Lei Zhao Purdue University